Reviewing my assigned submissions

This guide illustrates how to review the submissions that have been allocated to you as a reviewer. 

Note: Conference organisers can customise the marking scheme. This means that what you'll see as a reviewer might be different than the iamges in this guide. However, the process will always remain the same.

Step 1) Start reviewing

Find the My Reviews card on your dashboard and select Start Reviewing. This will bring you to the list of submissions where you will see all the submissions that have been assigned to you. 

Step 2) Select the submission from the list

If you haven't started any reviews yet, they will all be marked as Not Started in the list of submissions. Once you start reviewing, they will change to In Progress and only once every category has been marked and you finish the review, it will move to Completed.  

You can also read your submissions to review offline. Have a look at our guide on the Reviewer Pack here.

Step 3) Accept the review 

Click on the submission title to expand it and to start the review, click Review.

Step 4) Review the submission

Once you have agreed to review a submission you'll see the Marking Scheme with the scoring categories you need to complete. Record the different scores for each category and add the required summaries and comments.

On the right hand side of the scheme you can record your scores and to expand the help text for each category click on the little grey arrow in the corner:

Note: The system automatically saves any text or score you have entered as soon as you click outside of the score or comment box. If you log out, you'll find your review the same as you left it.

Step 5) Complete your review

Once you've finished your review and no longer wish to make any further edits, click Complete Review. Doing so will mean you can't make any further edits and the conference organisers will see that you've finished this review. If you accidentally complete the review and still need to do some work on it, contact the conference organisers, as they can re open it for you. 

Selecting Save & Close will save your progress so far and allow you to come back later and complete it. 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us