Closing a review

How do I close a review?

Once you have run the allocation you can use the 'Close Review' function. This is particularly useful if some of the submissions have been partially reviewed, and you then decide not to wait for all reviews to be complete (e.g. the submission has been allocated to 5 reviewers, but only 3 of them completed their review). 

The 'Close Review' function will then push the submission into the decision stage.  

Closing a Review

Find the Review Overview card on your dashboard and select 'Browse Reviews' to bring you to your list of submissions in review.

It will take you to the 'List of Submissions' in review stage:

In the next step tick in the box to select all submissions for which you would like to 'Close Review'. In the Progress bar you can see percentage of the completed reviews for each reviewer. When all submissions are selected, click 'Close Review'. 

By choosing 'Close Review' all the submissions with 'No Reviewer’ status and marked in Orange showing they are in Progress will be closed for reviewing. The decision box will appear in the right corner of the submission and all submissions will be ready for the acceptance/rejection decision. A general score will be calculated based only on the completed reviews.

Now you can make your acceptance/rejection decisions and publish the results.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us